Crushing On: Herban Essentials Towlettes

Photo: Courtesy of Herban Essentials

Photo: Courtesy of Herban Essentials

I haven’t posted much in Work Healthy lately.

It’s not because I haven’t been prioritizing my work and health (I’ve been trying to do both.) Rather, it’s because I’m in transition and I don’t really have a healthy home, let alone office space, to call my own just yet, so the ideas haven’t been flowing as freely as usual.

Right now, my office is wherever I can find some quiet time; usually the local public library. I happen to love the local library. It’s newly renovated, light-filled and gorgeous.  But that doesn’t change the fact that it, like most public work spaces, can get well … germy.

That’s why I’m crushing on Herban Essentials towlettes.

Photo: Courtesy of Herban Essentials

Photo: Courtesy of Herban Essentials

They’re made with pure essential oil and therefore smell amazing, and also have antibacterial and antiseptic properties. For wiping down my work space pre- and post-session, my favorites are lemon and orange. They smell fresh and juicy without even a hint of sweetness, so they’re not perfume-y, just clean. And I love the lavender-scented and mint-scented towlettes for a post-lunch pick-me-up (mint) or stress reliever (lavender). I get mine at Whole Foods, but they’re available at a bunch of other locations, too. Locate your nearest retailer here.

Now, they’re pricier than non-natural versions, I’m not gonna lie. But I assure you, they’re so much better smelling and feeling than those strong, medicinal-smelling antibacterial hand wipes and sanitizers.

If the benefits don’t outweigh the cost for you, I get it. Check out this awesome recipe for homemade hand sanitizer at one of my favorite blog spots, DIY Natural. This one uses essential oils as well.

How do you “Work Healthy” away from home? Drop me a comment!

Hey, just a reminder: I don’t do paid endorsements on this blog. If I recommend something, it’s because I’ve used it and I love it. Simple as that.

 

One thought on “Crushing On: Herban Essentials Towlettes

  1. Pingback: Crushing On: Aromatherapy | The Freelance Life

Leave a Reply

